What happens when I archive a class?
When you archive a class, you hide it from your main view on the Dashboard. This will help you make space for new classes by removing from view past, completed classes.
Archiving does not delete data. You'll still be able to use Checkology with archived classes, and student accounts will not be deleted. You'll also continue to have access to student progress information within that class.
(Watch the video or read the article below to learn more about archiving a class.)
Archiving a class
To archive a class, click "Edit" on the class tile you'd like to archive. Then, click "Archive class" on the left-hand side of the class settings. Finally, click the green "Save" button.
When you return to your Dashboard. You'll see that the class has disappeared from your view. You can show and hide archived classes using the button at the top right of your Dashboard. When you select "Show archived," archived classes will appear greyed out:
Unarchiving a class
To unarchive a class, first click the "Show archived" button. Then, follow the same steps you took to archive the class:
Click "Edit" next to "Class settings." Then, click "Unarchive class" on the left-hand side of the class settings. Finally, click the green "Save" button.